Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

'Sunlit Slipper' Copyright 1973 Daniel D. Teoli Jr V16.

The Sunlit Slipper copyright 1973 Daniel D. Teoli Jr.

I shot it 43 years ago when I was 19 or 20 with a beat up Hasselblad SWC I bought from an Art Center College student for $400 or $500….I can’t remember. The window light was the only light source. Back in the 70’s you could pick up a well used SWC for next to nothing.

Below is an Agfa Brovira vintage 1970’s silver gelatin print on the left and a Hahnemühle Baryta inkjet print right. An example of what 2-1/2 hours of Lightroom can do for a photograph.

The time consuming work with post processing is making the work prints. What looks good on the monitor is not what always comes out on the printer. Lots of fine tuning involved. This version of The Sunlit Slipper is #16. Some of my print versions end up in the 30’s or more.

Sunlit Slipper Silver Print vs Inkjet Print Copyright 2013 Daniel D. Teoli Jr.