Photography forums are not run for love of photography…they are run for love of $.

Article Dedication

In honor of

Arnold Newman & Aaron Siskind 

<><><><>

Irish Bagpiper Copyright 2014 Daniel D. Teoli Jr. mr

From my earliest beginnings in photography to current times I’ve been censored. One thing the camera fondlers have to understand is that photography forums are not run for love of photography…they are run for love of $

Here is a partial list of sites that have banned me or blocked my posts.

APUG

Model Mahem

Rangefinder Forum

AV Forums

Luminous Landscape Forum

Pentax Forum

Wiki Commons

M43 Forum

Photobucket

Flickr

Facebook

LinkedIn

Peta Pixel

Digital Photography Review

The Photoforum

Fuji Forum (original)

Fuji Forum (new)

Fuji Rumors

Eric Kim Blog

Photography on the Net Forum

PopPhoto Forum

Photo Camel Forum

Cinematography Forum

Large Format Forum

B & H Blog

Real Photographer Forum

Leica Forum

Photo.net Forum

Amateur Photographer Forum

Open College of the Arts Blog

Why did the forums / photo sites / blogs want to silence me?

For posting the exact same things I do in my blog here. They are run by small minded thinkers that are more concerned with their prejudices than a serious discussion of photography.

Can you point to another photo blog that even vaguely discusses the topics I do?

Yet, these forums / photo sites / blogs do not feel it is important that you get this information.

I am not going to feed you a lot of bullshit in my posts. I’ve got nothing to sell you, no agenda to push. I’m not trying to get you to buy my book or come to my seminar that I don’t really know much about anyway. I’m not pretending to be a ‘rumor mill’ that is secretly funded by the camera companies. You don’t have to PayPal me $5 to support my family.

It is important to be able to speak the truth without having financial ties to the topic. For instance, Eric Kim pushing the ‘Henri’ strap. How could I tell you that such a strap is a disservice to your street / doc work in one breath, then with the next breath try to sell you one?

What I will give you here is the truth, the best I can discern it to be. As long as I have an outlet for speaking my mind…you will get my viewpoint. Always remember – there is no shame in the search for truth, the only shame is in the stifling of the discussion.

<><><><>

De Wallen Graffiti copyright 2014 Daniel D. Teoli Jr.