If you think I’m tough on the camera fondlers…your lucky I’m not Araki.

The Birth of Araki concept and post processing from found photographs by Daniel D. Teoli Jr. m

The Birth of Nobuyoshi Araki

Concept and Post Processing of found photography by Daniel D. Teoli Jr.

私は私にこの写真を確認し、私の壁にハングアップする小さな活字を作ることができるので低解像度デジタル ファイルを送って荒木に書かれていた。しかし、荒木は田舎者の白人野郎も横柄な返事を。それはどのように入るか多くの有名な photog かなりそれらのすべて。とにかく、それはすべてがうまくいった、もはやヘッド スペースを賃借しています

<><><><>

Vice interview with Nobuyoshi Araki

Vice: Today I want to ask you about your photographs.

Nobuyoshi Araki:
Look, if you want to know about my photos just read a book or something. You writers all end up asking the same damn questions over and over. What exactly is it that you want to know?

Vice: OK, well, why don’t you start by telling me about the first time you picked up a camera…

Nobuyoshi Araki: No, no, no, forget it! Let’s just forget about this whole thing. I’m leaving. Why don’t you just go and watch some TV or something—don’t bother me. I’m not fucking doing this anymore. You should know all about this crap. It’s so boring. You don’t even ask about my current projects. Don’t fucking ask me about the first time I took a photograph or whatever—it’s pathetic. And I don’t need you to go writing this up in an article for other ignorant people who don’t know me to read either, OK? I don’t give a shit. I’m not interested in money or fame. I’m not looking for that anymore.

Vice: Well then, can I ask about all the photo books that you’ve published?

Nobuyoshi Araki: That’s such a stupid question, man. Which one do you want to talk about? I have 450 books, for God’s sake…

http://www.vice.com/read/nobuyoshi-araki-118-v15n7

Header photo from Tokyo Lucky Hole by Nobuyoshi Araki

<><><><>

The Flappers artists' book series 2016 by Daniel D. Teoli Jr. mr

From Flappers

A forthcoming 6 volume artist’s book series by social documentary photographer Daniel D. Teoli Jr.

https://danielteolijr.wordpress.com/2016/07/01/announcing-the-flappers-artists-book-series-by-daniel-d-teoli-jr/

A complete list of artist’s books by Daniel D. Teoli Jr.

https://danielteolijr.wordpress.com/2016/03/07/artists-books-by-daniel-d-teoli-jr-2/

De Wallen Graffiti 2014 Daniel D. Teoli Jr.